LSFF Announces Award Winners

Posted on

LSFF9 announces the winners of their nine festival-wide Awards

The 9th London Short Film Festival is proud to announce the winners of all nine cross-Festival Awards!


1. The Little White Lies Award for Best Lo-Budget Short

Special Mentions: HOGAN, dir Peter Millard; YOUR DOG ATE MY CAT, dir Claire Winter; SMOGA, dir Ninian Doff.

Winner: AN ORAL FIXATION, dir Kevin Gaffney


2. The Animate Projects Award for Best Experimental Short

Special Mention: BAROQUE, dir Ruth Paxton

Winner: OF THIS, MEN SHALL KNOW NOTHING, dir Fritz Stolberg.


3. The Dirty looks Award for Best Music Short

Special Mention: STARING OUT OF THE WINDOW, dir Ninian Doff

Winner: HOUSE, dir Prano Bailey-Bond


4. The Student Film Festival London Award for Best Student Short

Special Mentions: FOR MEGAN, dir Andrea Harkin; MIRAGE, dir Srdan Keca

Winner: LIFE AND STUFF, dir Kumar Satkunarasa


5. The Popcorn Horror Award for Bes Horror Short

Special Mentions: THE ORGAN GRINDER’S MONKEY, dir Jake and Dinos Chapman; TUMULT, dir Johnny Barrington

Winner: BOBBY YEAH, dir Robert Morgan


6. The Sheffield Doc/Fest Award for Best Short Documentary

Special Mentions: ACHANTE, dir Emily McMehen; DYLAN, dir Ania Winiarska

Winner: MIRAGE, dir Srdan Keca


7. The LoCo Award for Best Comedy Short

Special mentions: TEQUILA, dir Jon Drever; TUMULT, dir Johnny Barrington

Winner: ALL CONSUMING LOVE (MAN IN A CAT), dir Louis Hudson


8. The Underwire Award for Best Female Character

Special Mentions: CINDERELA, dir Magali Magistry; WHERE ARE THEY NOW?, dir Joanna Coates.

Winner: SUMMIT, dir Medeni Griffiths


9. The British Council Award for Best New Short

Special Mention: SUMMIT, dir Medeni Griffiths

Winner: COMPULSION, dir Andrew McVicar


Congratulations to all our Award winners, from everyone at the 9th London Short Film Festival!